Top Navigation Menu

Research Center Staff

Aarstad, Rich — Senior Archivist
(406) 444-6779 raarstad@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding care and organization of manuscript
  • Information regarding corporate records and Montana business history
  • Reference

Ferris, Tom — Archival Photographer
(406) 444-3514 tferris@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding photography
  • Consultations concerning archival processing and printing
  • Production of images

Foley, Jodie — State Archivist
(406) 444-7482 jofoley@mt.gov

  • Archives collection management
  • Contact for donations of manuscripts and documents
  • Inquiries regarding state and local government records transfers
  • Reference

Gebhardt, Roberta — Library Manager
(406) 444-4702 rgebhardt@mt.gov

  • Library collection management
  • Inquiries regarding care and cataloging of books, documents, and maps
  • Questions regarding electronic access to catalogs and collections
  • Reference

Graves, Jennifer — Photograph and Film Archivist
(406) 444-
4739 jgraves@mt.gov

  • Information regarding the Lee Metcalf film collection
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of films and audio/visual materials
  • Reference

Hollenbach, Natasha — Montana Digital Newspaper Project Assistant
(406) 444-7428 nhollenbach@mt.gov

  • Newspaper digitization data management and quality control
  • Reference

Kirkham, Christine (Tina) — Coordinator, Montana Digital Newspaper Project
(406) 444-0203 ckirkham@mt.gov

  • Management of historical newspaper digitization
  • Digital initiatives
  • Reference

Kohl, Becca — Photograph Archivist
(406) 444-3317 bkohl@mt.gov

  • Contact for photograph donations
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of photographs
  • Reference

Kruckenberg, Molly — Research Center Director
(406) 444-4787 mkruckenberg@mt.gov

  • Program collection management and development
  • Long range planning, goals, objectives, and policies
  • Staff supervision and budget oversight
  • Comments, commendations, and complaints

Malcomson, Jeff — Photograph Archivist
(406) 444-0261 
jmalcomson@mt.gov

  • Contact for photograph donations
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of photographs
  • Reference

Morrow, Lory — Photograph Archives Manager
(406) 444-4714 dmorrow@mt.gov

  • Photographic collection management
  • Information regarding Montana photographers and photographic history
  • Inquiries regarding photograph policies and permission
  • Reference

Patterson, Caitlin — Electronic Records Archivist
(406) 444-4770 cpatterson@mt.gov

  • Contact for electronic records
  • Information regarding records of Montana's Legislature
  • Reference

Pepper-Rotness, Barbara — Library Technician
(406) 444-9526 bapepperrotness@mt.gov

  • Inquiries regarding new materials and book orders
  • Questions concerning library databases
  • Reference

Solberg, Lea — Library Clerk
(406) 444-3485 lsolberg@mt.gov

  • Interlibrary loan requests
  • New materials processing
  • Duplication requests

Stoltz, Zoe Ann — Reference Historian
(406) 444-1988 zstoltz@mt.gov

  • General inquiries regarding Montana History
  • Livestock brand and genealogy research
  • Reference

Tretter, Laura — Technical Services Librarian
(406) 444-4715 ltretter@mt.gov

  • Library collection management
  • Inquiries regarding care and cataloging of books, documents, and maps
  • Questions regarding electronic access to catalogs and collections
  • Reference

Warhank, Anneliese — Archivist & Oral Historian
(406) 444-4774 awarhank@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding recording and transcribing oral history
  • Reference

Vacant — Government Records Archivist

  • Contact for transferring state and local government records
  • Information regarding state and local government collections
  • Reference