Research Center Staff

Rich Aarstad, Senior Archivist
(406) 444-6779
Email: raarstad@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding care and organization of manuscript
  • Information regarding corporate records and Montana business history
  • Reference

 

Kelly Burton, Film Archivist
(406) 444-3668
Email: kelly.burton@mt.gov

  • Information regarding the film collection
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of films and audio/visual materials
  • Reference

 

Tom Ferris, Archival Photographer
(406) 444-3514
Email: tferris@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding photography
  • Consultations concerning archival processing and printing
  • Production of images

 

Jodie Foley, State Archivist
(406) 444-7482
Email: jofoley@mt.gov

  • Archives collection management
  • Contact for donations of manuscripts and documents
  • Inquiries regarding state and local government records transfers
  • Reference

 

Roberta Gebhardt, Library Manager
(406) 444-4702
Email: rgebhardt@mt.gov

  • Library collection management
  • Inquiries regarding care and cataloging of books, documents, and maps
  • Questions regarding electronic access to catalogs and collections
  • Reference

 

Natasha Hollenbach, Digital Projects Librarian
(406) 444-7428
Email: nhollenbach@mt.gov

  • Newspaper digitization data management and quality control
  • Reference

   

Molly Kruckenberg, Research Center Director
(406) 444-4787
Email: mkruckenberg@mt.gov

  • Program collection management and development
  • Long range planning, goals, objectives, and policies
  • Staff supervision and budget oversight
  • Comments, commendations, and complaints

 

Jeff Malcomson, Senior Photograph Archivist
(406) 444-0261
Email: jmalcomson@mt.gov

  • Contact for photograph donations
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of photographs
  • Reference

 

Lory Morrow, Photograph Archives Manager
(406) 444-4714
Email: dmorrow@mt.gov

  • Photographic collection management
  • Information regarding Montana photographers and photographic history
  • Inquiries regarding photograph policies and permission
  • Reference

 

Barbara Pepper-Rotness, Library Technician
(406) 444-9526
Email: bapepperrotness@mt.gov

  • Inquiries regarding new materials and book orders
  • Questions concerning library databases
  • Reference

 

Pam Smith, Photograph Archives Technician
(406) 444-4739
Email: psmith2@mt.gov

  • Processes orders for reproductions of photographs and other Research Center materials
  • Answers inquiries related to the orders and questions about reprographic procedures and prices

  

April Sparks, Government Records Archivist
(406) 444-7427
Email: asparks@mt.gov

  • Contact for transferring state and local government records
  • Information regarding state and local government collections
  • Reference

 

Zoe Ann Stoltz, Reference Historian
(406) 444-1988
Email: zstoltz@mt.gov

  • General inquiries regarding Montana History
  • Livestock brand and genealogy research
  • Reference

 

Laura Tretter, Technical Services Librarian
(406) 444-7415
Email: ltretter@mt.gov

  • Library collection management
  • Inquiries regarding care and cataloging of books, documents, and maps
  • Questions regarding electronic access to catalogs and collections
  • Reference


Anneliese Warhank, Archivist and Oral Historian
(406) 444-4774
Email: awarhank@mt.gov

  • Technical assistance regarding recording and transcribing oral history
  • Reference

 

Kellyn Younggren, Photograph Archivist
(406) 444-3317
Email: kellyn.younggren@mt.gov

  • Information regarding the photograph collection
  • Technical assistance regarding care, preservation and cataloging of photographs
  • Reference